Stone Techno Series 2022 | Triclinic

A1. Adiel – Adihell

A2. Ahmet Sisman & VNNN. – Inorganic Transformation

B1. Ben Sims – Stone Cold

B2. D.Dan – Nightshade

C1. James Ruskin – Hanging Wall

C2. Julia Govor– Standing Alone

D1. KiNK – Pots and Pans

D2. Lady Starlight – 1 X 1

E1. Lokier – Surface

E2. Luke Slater – Grooving In A Cave

F1. Megan Leber – Luster

F2. Out of Place Artefacts – Staublunge

G1. Perc – Metamorphic

G2. Setaoc Mass – Survival

H1. Sterac – Noise Mechanics

H2. Tommy Four Seven – Quarz

The Stone Techno Series returns with another exciting compilation. This time alongside a new festival that celebrates forward thinking artists from 9th to 10th of July at Europe’s biggest coal mine complex under the UNESCO World Heritage Zollverein. The project is exceptional at its core, bringing back excitement and inventiveness to the genre.

This time the project is conceptually going one step further: Before the final backfilling of the mine at Zeche Zollverein, the acoustic atmosphere of this significant piece of global mining history was recorded 1000 metres underground, not only as an irreplaceable acoustic document, but also as preparation for a new extraordinary sample library.

The new sample library recorded and processed by Matthew Herbert varied new takes on the rich samples from Adiel, Ben Sims, D. Dan, James Ruskin, Julia Govor, Kink, Lady Starlight, Lokier, Luke Slater, Megan Leber, Out Of Place Artefacts, Perc, Setaoc Mass, Sterac and Tommy Four Seven together with new tracks from previously featured artists VNNN. and Ahmet Sisman in the series.

This year‘s Stone Techno series is out digitally 1st of July and as a special Vinyl Collector’s Box (4 x 12“ / 180gr, transparent vinyl with special goodies, limited to 300 copies, digital download included) in November 2022.

The Third Room · The Third Room Stone Techno Series - Cubic EP
  • Release Date
  • Digital – 01.07.22 on all known stores
    Vinyl – November 2022